WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Polynesian Sausage Supper January 24, 2012

Filed under: Beef — WannaBe Chef @ 11:40 am

Hello, peeps!  I’ve got another quick and easy dinner for you.  I’m not sure why this dish is called what it’s called.  Personally, I would have called it “Sweet and Sour Sausage with Rice” because it’s pretty much identical to THIS Sweet and Sour Chicken.

Polynesian Sausage Supper

I used beef smoked sausage, red onion and red bell pepper.  I did find the whole thing to be a little too “liquidy.”  Next time, I would probably omit the beef broth and add some salt in its place OR use the beef broth and only half of the pineapple juice.


 

Leave a Reply

