WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Checking in December 6, 2011

Filed under: Holiday,Salad — WannaBe Chef @ 11:34 am

Hi!  I haven’t been cooking many new things lately.  Mostly because it’s December, and I’m busy with holiday stuff.  This year is particularly busy for us.  Last year, we drove back, but this year, we’re flying back with Macy.  It should be interesting, to say the least.  The problem is that we can’t haul a bunch of gifts on the plane with us, so I have to ship them to MI ahead of time…. which means I need to buy them, wrap them, and pack them soon so they get there in time.  So yeah, I’m starting to feel the time crunch.

Also, Pinterest has my head swimming with ideas, and all I really want to do is craft, craft,  craft!  Here’s one thing I made… “Holiday Dough!”  I know giving cash is kind of lame, but Wayne’s family likes cash, and this is just part of their gift anyway.  This was super easy, and it makes a cash gift a little more interesting (and makes $20 look like a lot!).

I’ve been working on some other projects but can’t share those until after Christmas 😉  Someday, I also want to share my home made baby food with you.  Macy started eating solids recently, and it’s been fun making new things for her.

I guess that’s all for now.  Just to keep this post food-related, here’s our dinner last night… big salads with (imitation) crab and all the fixings.  We also had biscuits on the side.  Also, may I add that my dear husband planned the whole menu for this week AND did all the grocery shopping on Sunday 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

