WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Snacky November 14, 2011

Filed under: Bread/Muffins — WannaBe Chef @ 11:56 am

Happy Monday!  Today is my only sister’s only 27th birthday, and it’s my only daughter’s only 6 month birthday!  Ok, the word ‘only’ no longer has any meaning.  I have a couple snacky things to share.  First, the best snack I’ve created in a long time:  toasted cinnamon raisin english muffin with sharp white cheddar and sliced fuji apples…. SO GOOD.

This next thing, we totally had for dinner this weekend, but I consider it to be somewhat of a “snacky” thing.  I loooove corn dogs and was surprised I never saw this idea anywhere or thought of it myself…. corndog muffins!  Found it on Pinterest.

Corndog Muffins

  1. Mix up one box Jiffy cornbread mix according to instructions on box
  2. Slice 3 (or more) bun-size, beef hot dogs and heat in microwave to take the chill off
  3. Pour batter into muffin cups (I recommend making 7-8 muffins instead of the usual 6 because the hot dogs will make the batter overflow otherwise)
  4. Evenly distribute hot dog pieces into muffin batter
  5. Bake until just barely set on top, serve with ketchup and mustard
 

One Response to “Snacky”

  1. Erin Says:

    Horray my birthday!! 🙂

    What are you gonna make for Colby’s birthday?!

    XOXO


Leave a Reply

