WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Boiled March 15, 2011

Filed under: Beef — WannaBe Chef @ 11:29 am

In honor of St. Patty’s Day coming up, I decided to make my first corned beef and cabbage on Sunday.  I don’t recall ever having it before, and I certainly have never made it before, but I’ve always wanted to try it.  It sounded easy enough… just put it all in a pot and boil it for a long time.  I did find a very simple recipe though, and it turned out really tasty!

Corned Beef and Cabbage

I pretty much followed the recipe and timing it called for.  I did end up taking out the potatoes and carrots before adding the cabbage because the potatoes and carrots cooked really quickly.  The meat had a great flavor, but it was a little more fatty than what we’re used to.  We had our “boiled dinner” with vinegar and mustard on top.  Yummmmy!

 

Leave a Reply

