WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Nice Saturday March 5, 2011

Filed under: One dish meal,Soup,Turkey — WannaBe Chef @ 7:18 pm

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a weekend post!  First of all, guess what?  I (finally) got a new computer!!  If you recall, the monitor on my laptop died back in November, and since then, I’ve been using my half-dead laptop hooked up to Wayne’s desktop monitor.  It’s been pretty annoying and inconvenient, but it worked just fine and allowed me to remain in denial about needing a new one.  Well, to make a long story short, the other half of the laptop died yesterday, and we just decided to get it over with and go get a new one.  Thanks to the wisdom of a teenaged associate at Best Buy, I came out with a shiny, new laptop!  Keep in mind, I got my old laptop way back in college…. I’ve had it for approximately SIX years.  That’s like an eternity in computer years.  So, having a computer that does things quickly and efficiently is pretty foreign to me!  I’m sure I’ll get used to it though 😉 

We also had our taxes done today.  We went in expecting the worst and came out owing much less than we anticipated.  What a relief it is to have that crap done!  I have no clue how anyone can even begin to understand all that stuff….

Anyway, I’m still a little backed up on my meals, so this one was a dinner from a few nights ago.  I’ve said it a million times:  I love soup.  Love it.  This one was very similar to my uncle’s taco soup, and I loved it. 

Turkey Chili Taco Soup

Recipe from >>>HERE<<<

I omitted the kidney beans and used 1 lb ground turkey instead of 1.3 lbs.  I really like how the refried beans melted and thickened the soup.  The cheese and tortilla chips on top are a must, too 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

