WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Just a taste February 21, 2011

Filed under: Chicken,Soup — WannaBe Chef @ 7:40 pm

Hello, friends.  I have about three other dinners backed up on my camera, but I only felt like sharing one tonight :)  As you know, I love soup.  I would love to make it once a week, but I’m afraid Wayne wouldn’t go for that (although he really, really liked this recipe!).  This soup combined some of my very favorite things:  cilantro, avocados, and lime.   Too bad I couldn’t have a nice, cold margarita on the side!

Green Chili Chicken and Lime Soup 

I played around with the quantities of some of the ingredients because I didn’t want to end up with tons of leftovers.  I used 1.5 cartons of broth, 1 can of chilies, and probably less rice. 

This soup was light, yet hearty enough for dinner thanks to the chicken and rice.  The toppings made it extra delicious too.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.