WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Belated V-day goodies February 16, 2011

Filed under: Pasta,Shrimp,Sweets — WannaBe Chef @ 11:45 am

Hello, loves!  Just wanted to share our yummy Valentine’s dinner and dessert.  I sort of have to thank my friend Ashley for this one.  As I was desperately trying to come up with a menu for the week, she texted me, asking if I had a recipe for a chipotle pasta sauce.  I didn’t, but I went off on a Google search to find some ideas for her.  Well of course, the more I looked, the more I wanted some chipotle pasta!  This shrimp pasta was very tasty, and I wish I had taken the time to take a better picture because it was 100 times better than it looks! 

Shrimp Pasta with Creamy Chipotle Sauce

I followed the recipe pretty much exactly.  I highly recommend adding lots of parmesan cheese to the sauce to give it more flavor and also to help thicken it.  Also, start with one chipotle and add more after tasting.  Ours was just a tad on the too-spicy side, so I wish I would have added just a little less chipotle. 

I also made dessert.  Even though it was from a mix, I still managed to dirty about three cookie sheets and a bunch of other stuff.  Baking is such a pain!

 

Leave a Reply

