WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Car seat hell! February 11, 2011

Filed under: Chicken,Pasta — WannaBe Chef @ 10:39 am

Hi, loves.  Sorry for the small dry spell there.  Dinners have been less than photogenic lately.  Can you picture scrambled eggs mixed with potatoes and toppped with copious amounts of mustard?  Yeah, that was my crazy pregnant-lady dinner the other night.  I’ve also been completely immersed and overwhelmed in research and decision-making about baby “stuff.”  The latest items have been the car seat and stroller… by far the most overwhelming items to make any sense of.  Anyway, I won’t bore you with the details.  Just know that I’m in car seat (and stroller) hell right now!  I did take a break last night to make this tasty dinner.  Seriously, even though the ridiculously high oven temp set off my smoke detector, this meal really hit the spot!

Lighter Chicken Parmesan

I followed the recipe exactly.  I saved some of the bread crumb/parm mixture because I knew there would be a lot leftover, and I didn’t want to waste it.  It was really good on top of the spaghetti!  I also didn’t have any eggs, so I improvised and used milk in the dredging process instead.  The chicken came out nice and crispy, and all those seasonings from the flour mixture really come through.  I can’t wait to have leftovers for lunch today!

 

Leave a Reply

