WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Another Brinner February 2, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast,Sweets — WannaBe Chef @ 2:14 pm

Hello, all.  I hope you aren’t up to your neck in snow!  For once, we’re not the ones who got buried in it.  Even though it’s barely 0 degrees here, the big storms missed us.  So today I have another delicious breakfast-for-dinner to show you.  This could probably be considered a dessert too. 

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes

Don’t they just look incredible??  Oh, they were.  The pancake on its own was very soft and fluffy, and I will be making these again in the near future, I’m sure.  The pecans and glaze definitely took these over the edge, but I think they would be just as good with syrup and a few plain pecans sprinkled on.  I also put some I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter on them to cut the sweetness a little, and I added some light syrup for moisture because the glaze was way too sweet to be used much more than a drizzle.  The recipe only makes 5 medium-sized pancakes (maybe an ooch bigger than a CD), which was fine for the two of us, but I would recommend doubling the recipe if you want more.  We had ours with turkey sausages so I wouldn’t feel too bad about eating dessert for dinner 🙂 

 

2 Responses to “Another Brinner”

  1. stephanie Says:

    Glad you enjoyed them! Yours look fabulous! I agree with you on going light on the glaze & adding syrup.

  2. Terri Says:

    2/03/11 HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY FAVORITE OLDEST DAUGHTER AMANDA!! Man, those pancakes have my name written all over them!!!


Leave a Reply

