WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Fa-hee-taz January 30, 2011

Filed under: Chicken — WannaBe Chef @ 7:52 pm

Happy Sunday, loves.  Just another low-key weekend around here.  We did manage to make our first couple “baby purchases” – the crib and glider!  After much research, we bit the bullet, and both items should be here within the next week or so.  We also signed up for “Birth and Parenting Classes” which should be quite interesting and helpful.  Other than that, it’s been a typical Friday-dinner-out, lazy-Saturday, Sunday-grocery-getting weekend.  For dinner tonight, I made chicken fajitas.  I’ll be honest – whenever I’ve made fajitas in the past, I just bought the powdered “fajita mix” and followed the instructions on the back.  However, when I saw this recipe on Annie’s Eats, I knew I had to try it. 

Stovetop Chicken Fajitas – Recipe from Annie’s Eats

I followed the recipe exactly, except I may have used a little less chicken than it called for, and subbed a container of sliced mushrooms for one of the red peppers.  The chicken on its own was very tender and flavorful, but once it was combined with the other stuff in the fajita, I thought the flavor got lost a little.  It was definitely delicious, but the flavor was just a little more subtle than I expected.  I would still highly recommend this recipe, and I’m sure I’ll make it again.

 

Leave a Reply

