WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Stuffed January 18, 2011

Filed under: Chicken — WannaBe Chef @ 8:33 pm

I’ve got another stuffed vegetable dinner for you, but first, let me show you how lovely the weather is here in MN…

We're planning to go to the beach on Monday.

On to dinner…

Chicken and White Bean Stuffed Peppers
Inspired by this recipe

Of course, I didn’t really follow the recipe, but instead used it as a guideline and basic list of ingredients.  I only stuffed two whole peppers (a green one for Wayne and a red one for me because I don’t like the green ones), so obviously I reduced the amounts of everything.  I also used basil instead of parsley, and red onion instead of white because that’s what I had in the fridge.  These stuffed peppers turned out nice and tender and full of flavor.  They were especially tasty with some salsa rice on the side (brown rice + salsa).    

 

2 Responses to “Stuffed”

  1. Terri Says:

    Holy smokes -13 on Fri.! you better keep my baby warm when you go to your appointment.

  2. Ashley Says:

    Haha – the beach. That literally made me laugh out loud!


Leave a Reply

