WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Soup-zza January 12, 2011

Filed under: Soup — WannaBe Chef @ 11:08 am

Look, it’s another weird twist on pizza!  Perhaps I have a subconscious craving for the real thing and that’s why I keep making these pizza-esque dinners.  Anywho, you all know how much I love soup, and this one did not disappoint.  It wasn’t only delicious, but it was probably the quickest pot of soup I’ve ever whipped up. 

BBQ Chicken Pizza Soup
Recipe from Picky Palate

The only thing I did differently was use just one can of chicken because one can seemed like plenty to me, and it’s just the two of us, so I didn’t want to have a massive pot of soup leftover.  It was the perfect amount for Wayne to have a large bowl and for me to nibble on *cough* three smaller bowls.  Also, since most real pizzas have cheese on them, I added some cheddar on top of the soup.  I think black beans would be another good addition if you wanted a really hearty soup.  If you like BBQ chicken pizza, I recommend giving this pizza-in-a-bowl a try!

 

Leave a Reply

