WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

I lied January 5, 2011

Filed under: Mexican-inspired — WannaBe Chef @ 7:35 pm

So I didn’t take pics of my whole day of eats today.  My food was totally boring, and lunch was just leftovers.  I’ll share tonight’s dinner tomorrow, though.  For today, I’ll show you what we had last night… another Mexican mish-mash!

Creamy Burrito Casserole

I made some minor adjustments, such as using way less cheese, less tortillas, and adding salsa and jalapenos.  This stuff was pretty good, it tasted just like a burrito.  It was a little bit bean-heavy, though, so I would use maybe just half of a can next time. 

 

Leave a Reply

