WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Happy ’11! January 3, 2011

Filed under: Appetizer,Favorites,Holiday — WannaBe Chef @ 8:16 pm

Hi, all!  I’m officially back in MN after a lovely 10 days back home in MI for the holidays.  I was a bad blogger and didn’t take any food pictures, but believe me when I say that plenty of good food was had.  I did take some pics from our fun New Year’s Eve with our friends Ryan, Amanda, and Bree.  We have spent the past 5 NYE’s with them, so we were determined to continue the tradition with our 6th year together.  Here’s what I made:

Caprese Skewers

Easy Peasy – simply skewer grape tomatoes, fresh basil, and fresh mozzarella (the little mozz balls are best, but the store didn’t have them, so I used some little “discs”) onto some fun toothpicks and drizzle with a simple balsamic vinaigrette.  Fresh, light, and soo, so good!

Jalapeno Popper Dip

Recipe from Annie’s Eats.  Seriously, you have to make this.  My picture does nothing to explain how good this was.  It’s the perfect thing to take to a party or get together, or else you might be tempted to eat the whole pan yourself.  I served it with baguette slices, celery, and Fritoes Scoops for dipping.  I liked them all, but of course the baguette slices were the best.  Click the link above for the recipe over on Annie’s Eats, you won’t be disappointed!   

Happy 2011, everyone!

 

One Response to “Happy ’11!”

  1. Carrie Says:

    I made Annie’s Jalepeno Popper Dip over Thanksgiving…it is so wonderful!


Leave a Reply

