WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

A BLAT for the brat! December 8, 2010

Filed under: Sandwiches,Turkey — WannaBe Chef @ 7:10 pm

Hahaha, of course my child isn’t a brat, but I couldn’t resist making that the title.  So, I think I’m starting to get into the craving stage because somewhere throughout the day, I heard the words “BLT with avocado” and it was all I could think about.  Off to the store I went, and a couple hours later, I had this magnificent work of art…

I think that this was probably the best thing I’ve eaten this entire pregnancy so far.  It was just… heavenly.  I have no other words.   

BLATs
For 3 sandwiches

Ingredients:

  • 9 slices turkey bacon, cooked in skillet
  • 3 large tomato slices, thinly sliced
  • 9 thin slices of avocado (about half an avocado worth)
  • Romaine lettuce
  • Miracle Whip Light
  • 6 slices lightly-toasted, wheat bread

Instructions:

  1. To assemble 1 sandwich – spread mayo on both slices of bread.  Top one half with lettuce then one tomato slice.
  2. Place 3 slices of avocado and 3 pieces of bacon on the other slice.
  3. Slap the 2 sides together and chow down!
 

3 Responses to “A BLAT for the brat!”

  1. Mom Says:

    Glad to see you’re interested in food again!

  2. Bex Says:

    Yum! I have an avocado I need to use…me thinks I will be eating something very similar to this tmw! 🙂

    Did you know they have avocado at Subway out here??? It’s like THE BEST THING EVER. It costs extra but is so completely worth it.


Leave a Reply

