WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Last night in MI September 26, 2010

Filed under: Breakfast,Potato — WannaBe Chef @ 7:34 pm

Happy Sunday, bloggies!  I’m sitting at my mom’s with cats sleeping all around me and anxiously awaiting the season premier of Desperate Housewives.  After a nice, long visit back home, we’re heading back to MN in the morning.  I’ve had a great time seeing family, work friends, new babies, college friends, pets, and hanging out with my mommy.  The two of us had a random shopping trip yesterday, and I purchased my first Halloween decorations!  If you know my mom at all, you know she’s ob-freaking-sessed with Halloween, so it was only a matter of time before I started to catch the fever a little bit.  Here’s mom’s main purchase yesterday…. a 6-foot tall skeleton she has named “Slim.”

Yeah, that’s right, she sat him up in the back seat of the car and welcomed all the strange looks!  This morning, I saw a container of leftover pumpkin in the fridge and decided to make pumpkin pancakes (I halved the recipe)…. delicious and perfect on a cool fall day!

Dinner was also fantastic… we had grilled BBQ chicken, squash, broccoli, biscuits with honey, and twice-baked potatoes.  It was quite the feast!

Those biscuits were waaay smaller than they look in the picture!

There’s really no recipe for the potatoes, but I’ll tell you how I made them.

Twice-Baked Potatoes

  • Potatoes – baked and halved, insides scooped out
  • Light sour cream
  • Butter
  • Shredded sharp cheddar cheese
  • Broccoli – slightly cooked, chopped
  • salt, pepper, garlic salt, dried parsley
  1. Mash potato insides with the rest of the ingredients, to taste
  2. Fill potato shells with mixture, top with more cheese
  3. Bake at 375 for awhile until cheese is melted and bubbly
 

Leave a Reply

