WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

That’s a wrap! August 5, 2010

Filed under: Sweets — WannaBe Chef @ 7:13 pm

Guess what?  In less than 24 hours, I will be HOOOOME!  For 10 days.  Home.  Back in MI.  Woooot!  So, my mom’s internet has been no less than sketchy lately, and I’m not even sure if I’ll be able to upload any pics while I’m there.  That being said, I’m not sure how often I’ll be blogging, if at all!  Unfortunately, I’m not one of those cool bloggers who has people do guest posts either.  I guess I’ll just have to hope you’ll stick with me 🙂  Today, it seems I had wraps for 2 meals. 

  • Whole wheat wrap
  • Hummus
  • Tomatoes
  • Lettuce
  • The BEST, most AMAZING smoked salmon from the U.P. of MI
  • Light ranch
  • Frank’s

Of course, I had to go to Target for a few last minute travel necessities, which means I had to stop at Starbuck’s for an iced coffee, undoubtedly laced with crack.  Thanks to my friend Rebecca for getting me addicted to these (Iced Coffee w/soy milk and SF Vanilla syrup, by the way).

Dinner was just a taco.  I added some onion and summer squash to the beef, gotta get those veggies in!

On a whim, I decided to whip up a little sweet.  You all know that I don’t bake very often, but these only had THREE ingredients so I couldn’t resist.  I apologize, but I don’t remember which blog I first saw these.  The recipe is so easy that I just remembered it.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies
(*I halved the recipe and got approx. 21 small cookies)

  • 1 cup creamy PB  (*I used 1/2 cup Jif)
  • 1 cup sugar  (*1/2 cup if halving)
  • 1 egg  (*Just use the egg white if halving)
  1. Mix all ingredients in a bowl
  2. Drop rounded teaspoons on a baking sheet coated in cooking spray
  3. Bake at 350 for about 8-12 minutes until lightly golden

*Notes:  The cookies barely spread at all, so you can put them pretty close together on the pan.  Also, let them sit on the baking sheet for a couple minutes after baking to cool before putting them on a cooling rack.  ENJOY!!  They taste just like your standard PB cookie!

 

One Response to “That’s a wrap!”

  1. Terri Says:

    mom’s internet is up and running…for now! You’ll be making those cookies for me when you get home!


Leave a Reply

