WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Spoiled August 3, 2010

Filed under: One dish meal,Pasta,Potato,Salad — WannaBe Chef @ 8:25 pm

Good evening.  I guess this gonna be quick because my spoiled husband wants to lay his tired head on my lap where the computer is.  “But you’re gonna be gone soooon!”  Waaaaa!  So anyway, here’s breakfast:

Yep, that’s a whole 2 Tbsp of Smucker’s Natural PB with 1 Tbsp of low-sugar grape jelly.  Lunch was a beast salad that had: Romaine, spring mix, mushrooms, yellow peppers, rotisserie chicken, fresh parm cheese, carrots, hummus, balsamic/agave/sea salt/EVOO.  So good!

I decided to make and freeze Wayne some food to eat while I’m gone… hence why he’s spoiled.  If I didn’t, he’ll end up eating pizza and frozen 99 cent burritos and crap the whole 10 days I’m gone.  I decided on lasagna and tater tot casserole.  They looked and smelled so good that I decided to hell with it… we’ll have some for dinner tonight too.

Lasagna:  I never follow a recipe.  This one had 1/2 pound ground beef, chopped onion, summer squash, carrots, mushrooms, spaghetti sauce and a shredded mozzarella w/ Italian herbs cheese.  It turned out really well!

This was the star, however.  Good old tater tot casserole.  This one had:  1/2 pound ground beef, a few mushrooms, 1 bag frozen mixed veggies, garlic powder/onion powder/salt and pepper, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, a generous handful of shredded cheddar and tater tots!

 

One Response to “Spoiled”

  1. You are so sweet to make sure he is fed while you are gone! Both dishes look great!!! They are two of my favorite things to eat!!


Leave a Reply

