WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Camera unload July 19, 2010

Filed under: Pasta,Ziggy — WannaBe Chef @ 10:01 am

Hello all!  How was your weekend?  Mine was relaxed and included a trip to the lake, a trip to the theatre to see Inception, work on some maid-of-honor projects, and an awkward grilled steak dinner.  I don’t really have an organized flow of pictures, so I’m basically gonna just unload my camera here, K? 

Delicious lunch of amazing fruits and veggies… white fleshed peach (no, I don’t eat the fuzzy skin, eww), whole mango (couldn’t eat it all though), snap peas, cukes and Sabra classic hummus.

Tasty post-lake dinner… best mixture of fruit ever (mango, peach, blueberries, strawberries), deli turkey, and random pasta salad (whole wheat pasta, banana peppers, cukes, pickles, red peppers, onions, light mayo, banana pepper juice [secret ingredient!], Salad Supreme seasoning, salt and pepper). 

Previously-mentioned awkward grilled steak dinner.  I say awkward because we went down to the apartment pavillion to grill the steaks, and we may have used someone’s personal grill that was sitting down there.  Not a big deal, except that once our coals were well on their way to getting white, an overly-tanned dude in a wifebeater came down to let us know he would be coming back shortly to use his grill. 

Son kept trying to run away with my corn cob…

After dinner cocktail… Skinny Girl Margarita… how I love your measley 37.5 calories!

Lastly, oatmeal is back in my life.  I’ve been eating it every day for like the past week or so.

That’s all for now, cupcakes!

 

7 Responses to “Camera unload”

  1. Whoops about the grill!! I hope he was at least understanding!

    Your pasta salad sounds great….I love the Salad Supreme seasoning! So good on salads!

  2. Hahaha that picture of the kitty with the corn made me lol. And the grill story!!

  3. What’s Skinny Girl Margarita?? Recipe please!!

  4. biz319 Says:

    Oh no! At least he let you continue grilling 😀 I have the skinny girl apple martini mix – so good!

    • amsterwill83 Says:

      Skinny Girl has a martini mix too?! Oooh, I’ll have to investigate that next time I’m at the liquor store!

  5. fitandfortysomething Says:

    love the pic of your cat!


Leave a Reply

