WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Sassy Saturday July 10, 2010

Filed under: Beverage,Life,Products — WannaBe Chef @ 8:30 pm

Hello, lovepies!  I’m feeling a little more in the bloggy spirit today, so I thought I’d share my Saturday with you.  We started out this lovely Saturday at the Farmer’s Market and came home with these green and yellow goodies.

  • Cucumbers (No, I’m not making pickles out of them, although I’d like to!)
  • Zucchini
  • Onions
  • Yellow beans
  • Potatoes

Then we went to the mall to return some things.  I also had to talk to a jeweler about my wedding rings.  I’ve developed some sort of allergy (likely to the nickel), and I’ve been unable to wear my rings for a couple weeks months now.  Hopefully having the rhodium plating re-done will help, at least for awhile 😦  I won’t have my rings back till Wednesday!  Booo.  Our day continued with lunch at where else but B-Dubs (Buffalo Wild Wings).  Since it’s Wayne’s birthday weekend, that’s where he wanted to go!  Sorry, no pictures, but I had the blackened chicken salad, yuh-um.  After that, Wayne decided he wanted to go golfing.  I don’t golf, but somehow he convinced me to come ride along in the golf cart. 

Tall man, short club

I had to break into my purse stash of almonds around hole 4 or so, hehe. 

After that, we stopped at the liquor store, and I saw the new Skinny Girl Margarita and couldn’t resist.  I have a very good friend who I know is laughing at me right now if she’s reading… *Kelsey, where you at?!* 

This stuff is made with tequila and agave nectar, so it’s ready to drink straight out of the bottle.  I poured it over ice, took a sip, and holy crap it’s strong!  I added a little more agave to it, and that helped a lot.  It’s actually pretty good, and I would buy it again.  So, remember that Papa Murphy’s pizza from last weekend?  Well, the coupon we had was for TWO pizzas, and guess what Wayney-pie wanted for dinner?

Overall, we’ve had a very nice and relaxing Saturday.  Tomorrow shall consist of more sassy, laid back activities, and Monday (Wayne’s actual birthday) may even contain a visit to an amusement park, weeeee!  Hope you all are having a nice weekend 🙂  Toodles for now.

 

3 Responses to “Sassy Saturday”

  1. X gonna give it to ya! Says:

    WW BOOZE!!! lol you are great! You better bring some of that back to MI with you!

  2. Yay for all those farmer’s market finds! I love a good trip! I need to look for the Skinny Girl margaritas…I’m super curious about them now!!

    • amsterwill83 Says:

      Definitely give it a try, but be ready to sweeten it and/or water it down a little! It’s strong!


Leave a Reply

