WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

I’m a sucker for… July 6, 2010

Filed under: Side dish — WannaBe Chef @ 5:59 pm

Iced Passion Tea… 

and Succotash!

Corn and Black Bean Succotash

Ingredients:

  • 4 ears corn on the cob, kernels cut off
  • 1 can black beans, drained and rinsed well
  • 1/2 red onion, chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1/2 pint grape tomatoes, halved
  • juice from 1/2 lime
  • handful fresh cilantro, chopped
  • salt and pepper

Instructions:

  1. Saute the onion in a little oil or cooking spray until softened
  2. Add the garlic and cook another 30 seconds or so
  3. Add the corn and a little water (2-3 Tbsps), cook for about 5 minutes
  4. Stir in the beans and tomatoes, cook until heated through
  5. Stir in the cilantro and lime juice, season with salt pepper
 

5 Responses to “I’m a sucker for…”

  1. I have a special place in my heart for that tea. This reminds me that it’s been over a week since I’ve had one. I may need to remedy this tomorrow!

    • amsterwill83 Says:

      I have to tell you.. I bought some Tazo Passion tea bags at Target and just brewed myself up a cup, let it cool, and put it over ice with some sweetener. Passion Tea at home? Check!

  2. fitandfortysomething Says:

    so love passion tea!

  3. biz319 Says:

    Is their tea already sweetened? It looks so refreshing but I am diabetic so was just wondering. 😀

    • amsterwill83 Says:

      Sorry I missed your comment!! It was marked as spam for some reason… Anyway, no the tea is not already sweetened! I like to add a little Splenda to mine though 🙂


Leave a Reply

