WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Just a word… June 16, 2010

Filed under: Fruit,Sweets — WannaBe Chef @ 8:03 pm

Hello everyone!  This is gonna be quick because I don’t have a whole lot to say AND because So You Think You Can Dance is on!  I’ve been busy doing laundry, cleaning and getting groceries in preparation for my visitors tomorrow!  Wayne gets back from his work trip at 12:30, and my mom and aunt get in at 5:30.  Driving to the airport has become my job, woooo 🙂  So anyway, I’ve already made two yummy sweet treats for the weekend, but I’m not posting them now because my mom reads this and I know it will bug her not knowing, muahahahaa.  So I’m gonna share one of my evening snacks from last night… Banana CHERRY softserve, topped with a sprinkle of coconut.  Yum yum.

Would you like to see my pathetic lunch and dinner?  Breakfast was sooo unattractive that I won’t even bother.

Leftover summer squash, leftover potatoes w/cream cheese and salsa, lunch meat

Morningstar Chick'n patty on a Thin w/mayo and lettuce, horse carrots, hummus

Posting from now till Monday may be a little sparse for obvious reasons 🙂  Alright, I’m off to watch the rest of SYTYCD!  If you watch the show, who’s your favorite all-star?  No question, my favorites are MARK and ALLISON.  Did you know Mark dances for Lady Gaga?  🙂 🙂

 

7 Responses to “Just a word…”

  1. I need to hop on the banana soft serve train! That looks SO good! I do have some bananas that I might need to freeze!

    Have a great time with your company! I always love to have visitors!!!

  2. Ashley Says:

    Tell Terri and Auntie Beep I say hello!! Make sure to take lots of pics and post them 🙂

  3. I haven’t been watching SYTYCD long enough to know all the All Stars, but I do know and love Adae. And pairing him with Lauren last night? Genius.

    I do think that the judges were a little hard on Lauren–I thought the routine looked fine. But I do love Kent too! He’s so young and awkward I just want to go hug him. Poor little dear.

    Who are you rooting for??

    • amsterwill83 Says:

      I totally agree, Ade/Lauren’s routine was one of my favorites! I love Kent, he is just adorable… and I love Alex Wong too because he’s pretty much super human! It’s hard for me to focus on the new dancers, though, because I want to see the All-Stars again…

  4. Beth Says:

    SYTYCD is about the only show I don’t watch lol. I don’t need another show to be addicted to!

  5. Nicole Says:

    Thanks for the blog love 🙂 The soft serve looks delicious! I am a sucker for soft serve!

    SYTYCD is so popular this season! I may have to re-join the bandwagon!

  6. fitandfortysomething Says:

    i love that you love sytycd- so cute…..enjoy the weekend!


Leave a Reply

