WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Fruits and veggies galore June 2, 2010

Filed under: Favorites,Fruit,Meatless,Vegetable — WannaBe Chef @ 7:42 pm

Just another day of eats for you!  Breakfast was another oatmeal pancake, so I spared you yet another pic, even though this one had strawberries on it! 

Lunch was a big veggie plate.  The cucumber salad was seriously to die for.  Everything in it was super fresh and it really, really hit the spot.  I can’t wait to make more tomorrow!  Oh, and I also had some red peppers and hummus.   

Cucumber Salad

  • 1/3 of a big seedless cucumber
  • 1 medium prefectly ripe on-the-vine tomato
  • a few slices of sweet onion
  • 1/2 ounce crumbled feta
  • good drizzle of balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tsp extra-virgin olive oil
  • drizzle of agave nectar to cut the vinegar
  • salt and pepper

A little while later, I had an unpictured Archer Farm’s fruit bar and this bowl of fruit.  Fruit quota?  Done and done.  

Nectarines, strawberries and chia seeds, oh my!

Dinner was a baked sweet potato (1 hour 15 min at 375) topped with leftover Channa Masala, sour cream and cilantro.  On the side is literally half of one of those giant bags of spinach I bought yesterday, sauteed in 1 tsp olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper, then topped with a squirt of lemon juice. 

Speaking of 2 bags of spinach, here’s a random question… do you guys know what BOGO means??  I used it a few times in my post yesterday, and someone mentioned to me that they didn’t know what it was.  It means “Buy One, Get One” if you don’t already know 🙂 

Wow, so I ate a lot of fruits and veggies today.  But that’s what happens when you have a fridge full of them and you’re the only one here to eat it all!  Alright, bloggies, gotta back to watching So You Think You Can Dance!

 

3 Responses to “Fruits and veggies galore”

  1. fitandfortysomething Says:

    oh i love all your meals! very yummy indeed….

  2. How did I only just now find you? I’m a Minnesota food blogger, too. Adding you to my reader now!

  3. Carrie Says:

    Yay for “So You Think You Can Dance”!


Leave a Reply

