WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Everything I ate May 26, 2010

Filed under: Breakfast,Chicken,Oatmeal — WannaBe Chef @ 7:23 pm

Today I bring you the latest edition of “Everything I Ate Today!”  Shall we get started? 

*Breakfast*  Another oatmeal pancake.  This time I added 1 tsp chia seeds to the “batter,” but I forgot a very important ingredient, the baking powder!  This made for a very dense, rubbery pancake.  It was still edible… barely! 

Topped with 1 banana, cinnamon, and 2 Tbsp light syrup

A little while later, I had some Archer Farms S’mores flavored coffee with Splenda.  As much as I try to like flavored coffees, I just don’t.  And s’mores are like one of my top favorite things. 

*Lunch*  Leftover falafel patty, tzatziki and roasted broccoli with strawberries on the side.  That whole bowl was only THREE steroid induced strawberries!

I was still hungry, so I had the last of a package of turkey pepperoni and a little bit of deli chicken for some protein. 

*Snackage*  A Luna Protein Bar – Chocolate Cherry Almond.  These are pretty good, but not nearly as good as the cookie dough flavor. 

*Dinner*  Couldn’t get here fast enough.  I am especially hungry today.  I’ve had this packet of stir-fry seasoning for longer than I’d like to mention, so I finally decided to use it up tonight. 

In my stir-fry went:

  • 2 large chicken breasts, cubed
  • 1 medium green pepper
  • 1 small yellow pepper
  • 1 (8 oz) package sliced mushrooms
  • 1/3 of a large onion, sliced
  • 1/2 cup edamame
  • the sauce packet which I mixed with soy sauce, sugar, and water per the package
  • brown rice

Normally I like a little something red or orange in my stir-fry, but no carrots or red peppers were in my fridge today.  I also don’t care for green peppers (But I like red, yellow, and orange though!), so I gave Wayne most of those.  The stir-fry had good flavor but there wasn’t much heat, which was surprising since it was called “szechwan”! 

Of course I will be having a night time snack, or two, or three.  I have issues with eating at night, and instead of fighting it, I try to make sure I have a nice amount of calories left so I can have a few snacks without feeling too bad.  I will edit this post later or in the morning to show you what I have.  And just because this post is called “Everything I ate,” technically I had my gummy vitamins, a calcium chew, and a taste of hummus that all escaped the camera!  Ta ta for now 😉

*Edited to add – Snacks!*

Smoothie:

  • 1 cup frozen cherries
  • 5-6 frozen banana slices
  • 1 Tbsp Hershey’s Special Dark cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp maca powder
  • dash of salt, splash of vanilla
  • water

100 calorie bag of kettle corn – I eat this almost every night because I get the most bang for my buck calorie-wise! 

Half of an Arnold’s Sandwich Thin with Sabra Supremely Spicy hummus <— really is HOT!

 

One Response to “Everything I ate”

  1. fitandfortysomething Says:

    i have a real hard time with flavored coffees too!


Leave a Reply

