WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Green dinner May 25, 2010

Filed under: Meatless,Sandwiches — WannaBe Chef @ 6:38 pm

Remember my yellow dinner and orange dinner from ages ago?  I don’t do these monochromatic dinners on purpose, either.  Anyway, I don’t have much to show you today, my apologies.  Do you think it’s worse to post something just for the sake of posting OR not posting anything at all? 

*****

All I have for you today is my somewhat pathetic little dinner.  I planned to make falafel pitas, using up a mix I’ve had in the cupboard for awhile.  However, when we got groceries on Sunday, the pita bread looked like crap and expired the next day.  So I made falfafel “burgers” instead and put them on sandwich thins.  Another glitch:  I went to make a quick tzatziki sauce and noticed my plain Greek yogurt expired on 5/22.  Eh, I figured it was just a couple days, but when I tasted it, there was an odd aftertaste.  Into the garbage disposal it went, and I used low-fat sour cream instead which worked just fine.  On the side is simple roasted broccoli topped with parmesan herb seasoning.

There's a TONN more tzatziki under that lettuce and cilantro!

In case you’re interested, my batch of tzatziki contained approx: 8 Tbsp light sour cream, 3 inch chunk of chopped seedless cucumber, handful of chopped cilantro, salt, pepper, and cumin.

That’s all for now, folks.  Perhaps a more exciting post will come tomorrow!

 

One Response to “Green dinner”

  1. Beth Says:

    I do that by accident sometimes where everything is the same color. I loooooove falafel but haven’t had it in SO long!


Leave a Reply

