WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Fail. April 6, 2010

Filed under: Life — WannaBe Chef @ 7:04 pm

Alright, folks.  Still unable to upload pictures.  I can’t tell you how frustrating this is.  This blog is nothing without pictures.  I’m not sure where to go from here.  I might try blogging from Wayne’s computer, but I’m really just dragging my feet about admitting that these issues might be issues with my computer.  I have a hard time believing that, though, since everything worked like a charm in MI.  Ugh, I just don’t know. 

For all the foodies, you haven’t missed much in terms of food.  I did venture out for groceries yesterday and got a few fun things – California rolls, Amy’s veggie burgers, Vita-Tops (holy expensive!), and a ton of fresh produce.  I’ve enjoyed oats in a jar, spinach salads, way too many jelly beans, and various chia seed concoctions (more on that later!).  Tonight, I made a really tasty asian slaw from Guy Fieri.  I have a lovely picture just chillin on my computer!  😦   

On the upside, I had my very first visitor today – my former co-worker/lead RD from MI, Nancy!  She’s in town visiting family.  It was sooo nice to see a familiar face and talk to another human besides Wayne!  If you’re reading this, Nancy, thanks so much for stopping by!  That’s all for now, who knows when I’ll make a real post again 😦 

 

One Response to “Fail.”

  1. […] crustless quiche I made not long ago.  I stilllll had a ton of veggies left over from that damn Asian Slaw I made last week, so this was a perfect cleaner-outer.  That’s all for tonight, I shall […]


Leave a Reply

