WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

We have a real problem here. April 2, 2010

Filed under: Life — WannaBe Chef @ 7:43 pm

SO.  This internet bullsh!t has returned.  I cannot upload pictures without it stopping and saying “IO Error.”  I have no clue what that means, but I’m pretty sure it has something to do with our stupid internet connection.  Oh wait, I forgot the whole “it’s not the internet connection, it’s your computer” crap.  It’s so beyond frustrating, that I can’t even describe it.  I feel like this blog is my only outlet and connection to everyone back HOME in MI, and when I can’t update it like I want… it just really kills me 😦  I’ve been trying intermittently ALL DAY to upload pics here and there, and these are the only two that went through.  I really wanted to share my pretty, colored Easter eggs, too 😦 

We saw this on our walk the other night…. a little piece of HOOOME. 

Of all the pictures to actually upload, it had to be this one… so horrible and dark!!  Well, it was last night’s dinner:  TJ’s frozen Chicken Potstickers and snap peas.  I made a dipping sauce of soy sauce, cilantro, and sesame oil.  The potstickers were super easy and quick to make, but they were way too oniony for me.  I would not buy these again, but I might consider trying a different flavor. 

Well, that’s all I have for now.  I’m not sure when or if I will have a “real” post again 😥  Farewell for now!

 

Leave a Reply

