WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

I would have thought you were crazy… March 14, 2010

Filed under: Beef,Beverage,Life,Pasta,Sweets,Vegetable — WannaBe Chef @ 7:25 pm

if you told me a year ago that I would now be one week away from moving to another state.  This same weekend, last year, I was having the time of my life at my wedding shower and bachelorette party.  It’s crazy to think about how different everything is now, only one year later.  A week from today, we will have already said goodbye to this:

Please excuse the MI-post-snow-melt look...

 and spent our first night here (a la air matress, waiting for our stuff to arrive). 

It still hasn’t completely sunk in yet.  I would say I’m about 90% there, though, especially after our last going away “seeya later” party at my mommy’s this weekend.  The company was plentiful and the spread was ridiculously large.

We have (all made by my MOMMY!):  Shredded BBQ beef for sandwiches, zucchini bread (courtesy of Wayne’s grandma), assorted chips, hummus, grapes/cheese tray, veggie tray, nuts, relishes, pasta salad, and unpictured homemade baked beans.  There were also these adorable, homemade carrot cake bites that my mom made, as well!

 

Wayne and I stayed the night and lingered around this morning.  I had to get another couple pics of my sisters before I left…

Aww, chunky monkey!

Tiny Tim!

After we got home, we had a late lunch (stupid daylight savings time change!) of delicious leftovers.

BBQ beef with leftover alfalfa sprouts, pasta salad with extra seasoning. Mmmm.

Then we enjoyed some bubbly, courtesy of our lovely neighbors.  Aww.

Now I’m having a tasty snack of blue corn/flax chips, hummus, and salsa while pondering over my maaany lists. 

I think I’m gonna relax the rest of the night, watch the Housewives, and try not to think about the fact that I only have three days of work left and five days left in MI!!!!!  Toodles for now, loyal lovelies.

 

Leave a Reply

