WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Freezer Cleaner Outer March 12, 2010

Filed under: Beef,Pasta — WannaBe Chef @ 8:58 pm

Wow, was this a big ole mess of a dinner…

On top of the bottom-of-the-canisters, mixed-variety, whole-wheat pasta:

  • 1 lb extra lean ground beef
  • 1 bag frozen snap pea stir-fry mix (now I remember why it was in the freezer so long: stringy, eww.)
  • 1 head of leftover, frozen roasted garlic from ages ago
  • Leftover, frozen basil pesto from aaaaages ago
  • Chopped, frozen jalapenos left from my grandpa’s garden (not hot at all, ha)
  • About 1/4 of a jar of leftover marinara sauce
  • Healthy dose of mild salsa
  • Parmesan cheese

Yeeeah, sounds pretty random, ay?  It was actually quite tasty.  The frozen garlic bread I found in the freezer door, however, tasted faintly freezer-burned but still edible. 

Woohooo.  That’s all for now, friends.  I’m doing some things around the house tonight since Wayne and I will be up in I-town tomorrow for our last “seeya later” party with my family.  Maybe I’ll entertain you with some pictures… Toodles.

 

Leave a Reply

