WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Grasping at straws February 25, 2010

Filed under: Fish,Life,Meatless,Salad,Vegetable — WannaBe Chef @ 7:14 pm

I don’t know why I hesitate to write posts that only contain my random eats and no recipes.  After all, some of my favorite blogs are food diary / random style.  *Shrugs*  Oh well, I guess if you’re looking for a recipe tonight, you’re SOL! 

Dinner last night:  Giant clean-out-the-fridge salad with baked salmon, tomatoes, bread & butter pickles, banana peppers, green onions, mozzarella cheese, Annie’s Light Honey Mustard Vinaigrette, and Tribe Forty Spices Hummus.  Holy yummmmmmm.

I had a kind of shitty day at work today.  Ugh, just in a shitty mood overall, I guess.  *Sigh*  Wayne is working late (big surprise), but at least he isn’t bringing his laptop (aka WORK) home tonight, so maybe we can talk to each other for more than 5 minutes.  Anyway, I had a ridiculously strong craving for eggs and toast, and since I wasn’t gonna wait around for Wayne and make a “real dinner,” I decided to just make the most random meal ever.  I can’t even tell you how good this was.  As my mommmmy would say, it really hit the spot.   

2 over-mediumish eggs with Frank's on top of dry toast, alongside steamed sweet potato with best dippers ever (hummus and BBQ), all topped with a sprinkle of green onions. How's that for a long-ass description??

Before this glorious dinner, I stopped off at Rite-Aid to get a couple little pick-me-ups.  Yeah, it’s pretty pathetic I get my retail therapy at freaking Rite-Aid, huh?

Diet A&W in my fishbowl-on-a-stem glass.

Awesome "Deeply Violet" (aka "goth") nail polish to match my mood! Don't zoom in on that thumb, totally smudged it...

Fun new gum flavor, going with the purple theme. Must be inspired by my sis's upcoming wedding purple! Airy, are you out there??

 

One Response to “Grasping at straws”

  1. mrssturgis Says:

    I love those eats. I am sitting here with my tummy grumbling! Love the purple too 🙂

    I hope your mood lifted!


Leave a Reply

