WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Just eats… February 23, 2010

Filed under: Meatless,Oatmeal,Vegetable — WannaBe Chef @ 8:51 pm

No recipes tonight, folks.  Only my eats, which I hope don’t bore you to death.

Shades of orange goodness

Dinner was fantastic:  MorningStar Tomato Basil Pizza burger, roasted carrots, red onion, and sweet tater with hummus and BBQ for dippage.  I looove dinners like this because of all the yummy bite combinations that can be created. 

The perfect bite has a tater, piece of burger, hummus and BBQ.

As delicious as this meal was, I was hungry like 2 hours later.  I’ve seen oats-made-savory allll over blogland and have been meaning to try it.  This bowl of heaven that I saw over on Graze With Me finally gave me the push I needed to whip some up!

In the bowl:  1/4 cup oats made with water and microwaved with 1 Tbsp cheddar cheese and Frank’s, then topped with over-easy egg and more Frank’s.  WOWWWW, sooo good!  Loved the runny yolk all mixed in.  I’m definitely seeing a lot of these little creations in my future.

 

One Response to “Just eats…”

  1. mom Says:

    hummmm not so sure about the bowl of heaven….


Leave a Reply

