WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Sweet tooth February 10, 2010

Filed under: Sweets — WannaBe Chef @ 8:40 pm

I made these cookies for a co-worker who had a rough weekend working on my floor.  She looooves milk (I’m talking 1 gallon between her and her hubby, every other day…), and we all give her a hard time about it.  So, these cookies will be accompanied by a gallon of her favorite beverage.  I actually made these cookies with stuff I already had… love that I didn’t have to go to the store!  It worked out great because I had just enough pumpkin leftover from my pumpkin sausage pasta, and I also threw in some mini chocolate chips. 

Pumpkin-Oatmeal Raisin Cookies
Recipe from HERE 

I halved the original recipe and got 26 cookies.  For half of the the 1 egg, I just used the white.  For the 1 1/3 cups oatmeal… I just did 1/2 cup, then filled the 1/3 measuring cup half-way.  Does that make sense??  I also just dumped in the raisins, pecans, and choc. chips, maybe 1/4-1/3 cup of each.

Had to sample one to make sure they were Claire-worthy 🙂

 

One Response to “Sweet tooth”

  1. mom Says:

    Seriously, you halved the recipe??? Whats the matter with you..now you won’t have enough to bring to your mommy!


Leave a Reply

