WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

What I really need is a stiff drink. December 15, 2009

Filed under: Products,Salad,Soup,Sweets,Turkey,Vegetable — WannaBe Chef @ 7:48 pm

Ever have a day where it seems like everyone is out to get you, piss you off, or make you cry?  A day where you just want to give up, go home, go to bed and never come out?  A day where you feel like you are hanging on by a thread and will fall apart and/or snap if the next person says so much as boo?  Wellll, today has been that kind of day.  I will spare you the details and continue on with tonight’s dinner.  I give you:  a delicious Hugh Jass Salad and a baby bowl of Progresso’s Cream of Mushroom soup for warmth.

   

In the mix (not that anyone cares or reads this… I just like making lists):  Romaine, green cabbage, alfalfa sprouts, carrots, red peppers, zucchini, dill pickles, green olives, cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese, turkey, 2 slices of turkey bacon, and Annie’s Light Honey Mustard Vinaigrette.

 

Instead of having more adult bevs, I’m planning on having the next best thing while watching SYTYCD tonight… ICE CREAM.  I very, very rarely buy ice cream… but this was calling my name at the store tonight, and in my pissy, weakened state, I gave in… and I’m not ashamed. 

 

Toodles for now, my peeps.

 

Leave a Reply

