WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Dinner x 2 December 3, 2009

Filed under: Chicken,Meatless,Potato — WannaBe Chef @ 7:56 pm

Dinner last night:  Tofurkey Italian Sausages sauteed with peppers, onions and mushrooms; teeny tiny potatoes from TJ’s; baby salad on the side.  I didn’t tell Wayne the sausages were meatless, thinking he would never notice.  Wrong.  He knew after the first bite.  He finished his plate, but I’m not predicting any requests for it in the future!  Just for the record, I thought it was very meat-like and tasty.  

Loving the salsa and ranch dip with my potatoes!

Dinner tonight:  …looking awfully similar to THIS meal, Becky.  In fact, it’s exactly the same except for the chicken instead of turkey.  If you wanna get technical, I didn’t marinate the chicken like I did the turkey… just sauteed it then poured some of the sauce in the pan and let it cook down a little.  Maaaan, this was just as good as the first time.  This was Wayne’s first Harvest Grain and crack dressing almond sesame dressing experience.  Let’s just say it was a LOT better than that of the tofurkey!

 

So, I still haven’t found the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride.  I’ve gone to the nearest two General Dollars and left sorely disappointed.  I did let the Celestial Seasonings people know that their info was inaccurate, and I may have even politely asked if they could send me some liquid gold tea haha.  Worth a try, right?  Celestial Seasonings people, if you’re out there, I wanted to also let you know that I’ve pimped your delicious tea out to my whole office of dietitians who are now fans as well! 

Ok, I swear I won’t talk about it anymore 🙂  Toodles, my friends!  

 

Leave a Reply

