WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

More randomness November 29, 2009

Filed under: Breakfast,Holiday,Life,Oatmeal,Pizza — WannaBe Chef @ 8:22 pm

I know, 2 posts in one day… crazy right??  So, the weekend continued in a glorious way.  On black Friday, my mom, aunt, and I drove 2 hours to Ann Arbor for the sole purpose of going to Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods (who needs that 4 AM-wait-in-line-and-freeze-your-azz-off crap??)  Omg, it was like I had died and gone to heaven!  People may think that’s a little odd, but really, that was totally my idea of a fantabulous freakin’ day!  This was my first time at Whole Foods, and let me tell you, it did not disappoint!!  *Sigh* 🙂  I got lots of goodies, and we also had lunch at Whole Foods’ amaaaazing hot/cold bar.  We did go to some other places and got a little shopping done, which made the trip a little more well-rounded haha. 

This morning, I was really excited to make a hearty oat mess and use some of my new goodies!  Trader Joe’s crunchy almond butter is waaaay better than the creamy. 

In the bowl:  1/4 cup oats, 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk, 1 small Honeycrisp apple, 1 Tbsp flax meal, 1 Tbsp chopped almonds, 1 Tbsp crunchy almond butter, Splenda.  HOLY CRUNCHY, CHEWY YUM

After I savored this wonderful breakfast, I decided it was time to put up the Christmas tree.  I’m not a big Christmas person, which would explain why this is first time in the 5 years I’ve been with Wayne that we’ve set up an actual tree.  I figured it was time!  It looks pretty good, if I do say so myself!

This was taken before we got our sparkly, silver star topper this afternoon.

To round out the day, I made a lovely dinner.  I bought some whole wheat pizza dough at Trader Joe’s and turned it into some tasty eats.  And just because I was feeling particularly anal today, I measured everything and calculated the calories per slice… 191!  Not bad considering they were huge slices!

Yummy wheat crust with turkey pepperoni, mushrooms, onions, green olives, mozarella and parmesan cheese. I had 2 slices... with some veggies to fill up the plate!

 

4 Responses to “More randomness”

  1. Ashley Says:

    Wowwwww that pizza looks amazing!

  2. Rebecca Says:

    Ahhh I LIVE for Whole Foods! There is one a block from my house – so so dangerous. 🙂 That pizza looks so good omggg.

    • amsterwill83 Says:

      No waaaay!! I’m so jealous! The closest one here is in Ann Arbor 😦 I could spend the whole day there. P.S. we need to catch up woman!

      • Rebecca Says:

        Woaaah that far away?? 😦 Is Trader Joe’s that far away too?

        We definitely need to catch up. Miss youuuu!


Leave a Reply

