WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Oh. My. Gawd. Becky…. November 17, 2009

Filed under: Products,Side dish,Turkey,Vegetable — WannaBe Chef @ 8:58 pm

look at her dinner… it is soooooooo good!  Seriously.  Best dinner I’ve had in a long time. 

Almond Sesame Turkey Tenderloin
Collaboration between me and THIS RECIPE

For the marinade: 
1 1/2 Tbsp. MaraNatha No Stir Almond Butter, Creamy
1 1/4 tsp. Sesame oil
1 tsp. Sugar
2 Tbsp. Soy sauce
Pinch of salt
2 Tbsp. Rice vinegar
1/4 tsp. Garlic powder
1 1/2 tsp. Red wine vinegar
1/3 cup Vegetable oil (I used canola)
1 Tbsp. Fresh lemon juice

In a small bowl whisk all ingredients except vegetable oil until smooth. Gradually add the vegetable oil and whisk until well blended.

Use as a salad dressing on leaf lettuce with carrots, green onions, and toasted almonds.

Use as a marinade for chicken, beef or tofu. Place meat or tofu in a shallow dish and add enough sauce to coat. Marinate, turning frequently, for 15-20 minutes.

OMGGGGG this stuff is SO good.  I wanted to drink it.  For reals.  I decided to marninate a package of turkey tenderloins in it (overnight).  Then I just baked them at 375-400 for about 20 minutes or until cooked through.  Oh yeah, and before I put them in the oven, I poured the excess marinade into a small sauce pan and boiled/reduced it down into a freakin’ awesome sauce… which I forgot to photograph.  My apologies. 

  

What is that lovely, fluffy bed of goodness under the turkey, you ask?  Well those are Trader Joe’s Harvest Grains… purchased after being highly recommended by coworker Erin.  And on the side, you will see Trader Joe’s French Green Beans… sauteed with salt, pepper, garlic powder and a splish splash of olive oil. 

Da graaains

So, needless to say, this dinner was excellent.  The turkey was soooo moist, the grains were full of great texture and heartiness (is that a word..?), and of course the skinny green beans were amazing.  Speaking of amaaaazing, I tried my Tropical Fruit Tart Larabar last night.  It was honestly comparable to a delicious, coconuty, fruitastic, umbrella-laden, drink-on-the-beach cocktail…. complex, sweet yet tart, amazingness.  I wish I had a whole box of these!

 

3 Responses to “Oh. My. Gawd. Becky….”

  1. Ashley Says:

    Ha! Your title literally made me laugh out loud. Love it! And the dinner looks delicious…

  2. […] tonight:  …looking awfully similar to THIS meal, Becky.  In fact, it’s exactly the same except for the chicken instead of turkey.  If […]

  3. […] Chicken Pasta Cashew Chicken Bourbon Chicken Vegetable Lo-Mein Asian Turkey Meatballs Fried Rice Almond Sesame Turkey Tenderloin Chicken Lettuce Wraps Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Picture overload and […]


Leave a Reply

