WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

La la la… November 15, 2009

Filed under: Meatless,Pasta — WannaBe Chef @ 10:36 pm

Tonight I made a tasty little pasta dish.  I used my new organic, brown rice pasta that I purchased at Trader Joe’s.  The texture was just a tad on the chewy side, and as it boiled, the water got all thick and gooey-like.  It was a little scary, but it ended up tasting very similar to regular pasta in the end.  This dish was soooo easy to make, and the flavors were clean and simple.  Yummm yum!

Fusilli Pasta with Roasted Tomatoes and “Hidden” Zucchini
Found on Whole Foods site 
I followed the recipe loosely… and I took the skins off the tomatoes after they roasted, cuz I’m weird like that 🙂

IMG_0640

That's basil on the tomatoes... hmm, kinda looks like seaweed or something...

 

Leave a Reply

