WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Breakfast = the best dinner. October 13, 2009

Filed under: Breakfast — WannaBe Chef @ 6:20 pm

I have been thinking about these waffles all day.  It’s the only thing that’s even sounded good lately.  It’s funny how the easiest meals are often the most satisfying!  These really, really, really hit the spot.  And heck, I forgot I even owned a waffle maker…

Nutty Whole Wheat Waffles
From Loki’s Kitchen again! 

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 cup wheat flour
2 tbsp sugar
1 tbsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
2 eggs
2 cups milk
6 tbsp veggie oil
1/2 cup finely chopped nuts (I used pecan “chips”… they’re already finely chopped!)
*I also added some cinnamon to the batter

Mix all of the ingredients together. Allow to sit for 5 mintues before cooking.
Cook on your waffle maker on the medium-high setting. Serve with butter and syrup (and turkey bacon! 🙂 )
*Makes 8-9 large waffles

IMG_0441

 

2 Responses to “Breakfast = the best dinner.”

  1. lokiangel Says:

    Cinnamon in the butter is a brilliant idea! I’ll have to try that.

    • amsterwill83 Says:

      Oh, did I say butter? I meant to say I put cinnamon in the batter! Either way, they both sound good to me!


Leave a Reply

