WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Another easy one… October 6, 2009

Filed under: Fish — WannaBe Chef @ 7:47 pm

To anyone who cares… I apologize for the slight lack of posts lately.  I’ve been doing fun things such as visiting my mom and doing wedding things with my sister.  YAAYY to Erin for picking out a gorgeous, wonderful, totally “Erin” wedding dress!!  So yeah, today marks the end of my four-day weekend 😦  Booo.  I’m glad I had today to catch up on the laundry and grocery-getting, though.  Tonight’s meal was ridiculously simple.  I also baked up another batch of lovely sweet treats for another co-worker’s birthday… I’ll be posting that tomorrow!

Mexican Baked Fish
Not sure this even requires a recipe… but I found my inspiration HERE.  Basically, it goes like this…. Take some cod fillets and top with salsa, shredded cheese, and crushed tortilla chips.  Bake at 400 for 15-20 minutes or until fish flakes easily.  I put it under the broiler for a couple minutes at the end to brown the tops.  That’s it!  Please excuse the crappy picture… my camera apparently wanted to focus on the carrots instead…

IMG_0426 

 

Leave a Reply

