WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Tasty Thai! September 17, 2009

Filed under: Chicken,Favorites,Pasta — WannaBe Chef @ 7:40 pm

Tonight’s meal came from a nice food blog I came across during one of my many blog/recipe searches.  The chicken needs to be marinated, preferably overnight, so I prepped and chopped everything last night.  The meal came together really quickly tonight, which was a really good thing because I was starving and soooo in the mood for this stuff!!

Thai Chicken Pasta
Recipe from Cook Like a Champion  (click link for recipe and original source)

I basically followed the recipe exactly except for a couple substitutions.  I used whole wheat angel hair pasta because I couldn’t find any Pad Thai noodles.  I also used reduced-fat peanut butter because that’s what I had. 

IMG_0306

 

The Verdict:  Holy.  Crap.  This was good.  Rich, smooth, peanuty and deep in flavor.  Wayne thought it was “too sweet” but a few squirts of hot sauce fixed that.  Next time I might use a tad less peanut butter OR use regular fat peanut butter.  Also, the chili sauce I bought wasn’t Siracha (couldn’t find that either!), and it barely had any heat.  But like I said, a little Frank’s was all I needed.  Regardless, I loved loved loved this meal… so glad I found it!!

 

One Response to “Tasty Thai!”

  1. […] Thai Chicken Pasta Cashew Chicken Bourbon Chicken Vegetable Lo-Mein Asian Turkey Meatballs Fried Rice Almond Sesame Turkey Tenderloin Chicken Lettuce Wraps   Leave a Comment […]


Leave a Reply

