WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Chicken and spuds August 19, 2009

Filed under: Chicken,Side dish — WannaBe Chef @ 6:53 pm

Wayne had his first follow-up apppointment today… the news was so-so. 
Therefore, I have no witty intro to tonight’s meal… so here it is!

 

Cheez-It Chicken
– Saw this on The Novice Chef 

1/2 cup Reduced Fat Cheez-Its, crushed
1/2 cup fat free buttermilk (or mix 1 tsp vinegar with 1/2 cup milk instead)
3 Tbsp flour
1 tsp salt
1 tsp pepper
1 lb chicken breasts or tenders
4 tsp canola oil

-Preheat oven to 400, spray baking sheet with cooking spray (I always line pans w/foil first)
-Pour buttermilk in shallow bowl
-Mix crumbs, flour, salt, pepper and place on sheet of wax paper
-Dip chicken in milk then dredge in cracker mixture to coat
-Place chicken on pan, drizzle with the oil
-Bake chicken breasts about 30 minutes; if using tenders bake about 15 minutes

IMG_0200

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Ranch Roasted Potatoes
–  Saw this on someone’s blog, let me know if it’s yours so I can give credit!

Potatoes
Ranch dip seasoning pack
Olive oil
Pepper

-Cut potatoes into chunks (I used red potatoes)
-Place in large bowl and toss/coat with oil, ranch seasoning and pepper
-Place in single layer on well greased, foil lined baking sheet
-Bake at 400 until cooked through and browned
-Flip potatoes over once during cooking to prevent sticking/burning

IMG_0198

 

4 Responses to “Chicken and spuds”

  1. Mom Says:

    Where’s the veggie?

  2. Glad to see you enjoyed it! Its one of my favorites!

    • amsterwill83 Says:

      Wow, this is my first comment from someone who’s not my mom or friend! lol. My husband works at Kellogg’s (who owns Cheez-Its), so when I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it!


Leave a Reply

