WannaBe Chef

Recipes and randomness from Amanda's kitchen.

Brrrr! September 30, 2009

Filed under: Side dish,Vegetable — WannaBe Chef @ 7:28 pm

I love fall and all, but daang it’s gonna take a minute to get used to the chill in the air again.  The house was a frosty 63 degrees when I got home.  On top of that, making tonight’s dinner just about froze my hands off… making hamburger patties and grating ice cold zucchinis, brrrr!!  It was worth it, though.  This meal was easy and quick.  For the burgers, I combined 1 pound lean ground beef with hamburger seasoning and worchestershire sauce and cooked them on the stovetop.  Mmmm, they turned out really well.  

I saw the Sauteed Shredded Zucchini on Annie’s Eats who got it from another blog.  I printed it out and everything but then couldn’t find it anywhere… OR remember which blog I found it on.  So, I made it by memory, then found it afterwards…figures!  I followed the recipe pretty closely… I did use green onions instead of shallots, though.  It turned out well… what a good way to use up zucchini! 

IMG_0400   

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.